Style Selector
Layout Style
Boxed Background Patterns
Boxed Background Images
Color Scheme

About Us

WHO ARE WE

As the Coronovirus took over our daily lives, is still all over the news, reeked havoc to our schools and businesses, individuals are facing increased worry, frustration, boredom or anxiety among other mental health issues. In response to what has been seen in their own practices, a group of local Batavia Counselors came together to see how they could help our community get through these tough times. Together they formed the Batavia Counselors’ Collaboration to build awareness of how they can help.

Members of the Batavia Counselors’ Collaboration include: Brent Horlock, Horlock Therapeutic Counseling; Jamie Kruse, Jkruse Therapy Services; Maria E. J. Kuhn, Kuhn Counseling Center, PC; Mary Anne Callahan, Kuhn Counseling Center, PC; Margaret Perreault, Batavia Chamber of Commerce;  Jen Brens, Transformative Growth Counseling; Stephanie Weber, Suicide Prevention Services of America; Cheryl Denz, Riverview Counseling Services Ltd; Matthew Goles, Prairie Wellness Counseling Center, PC; and Brian Rooney, Prairie Psychotherapy Services. Feel free to reach out to any or all of our members, contact information is below.

Maria E J Kuhn

Kuhn Counseling Center, PC
1001 E Wilson St, Suite 180
Batavia, IL 60510
Phone: (630) 879-1091
Email: mkuhn@kuhncounselingcenter.com
Website: www.kuhncounselingcenter.com

Jamie Kruse

Jkruse Therapy Services
117 Flinn Street
Batavia, IL 60510
Phone: (202) 996-0391
Email: jamie@jkrusetherapy.com
Website: jkrusetherapy.com

Margaret Perreault

Batavia Chamber of Commerce
106 West Wilson Street
Batavia, IL 60510
Phone: (630) 879-7134
Email: margaret@bataviachamber.org
Website: www.bataviachamber.org

Matthew Goles

Prairie Wellness Counseling Center, P.C.
12 West Wilson Street
Batavia, Illinois 60510
Phone: (630) 715-5740
Email: matt@prairiewellness.org
Website: prairiewellness.org

Brian Rooney

Prairie Psychotherapy Services
335 N. River St., Suite 210
Batavia, IL 60510
Phone: (630) 879-8164
Email: bwrooney50@gmail.com
Website: www.drbrianrooney.com

Jen Brens

Transformative Growth Counseling
24W500 Maple Ave #216a, Naperville, IL 60540
and offices in Chicago and Kankakee
Phone: (630) 423-6010
Email: jen@transformativegrowth.org
Website: transformativegrowth.org

Brent Horlock

Horlock Therapeutic Counseling
106 W. Wilson Street Suite 10L
Batavia, IL 60510
Phone: (630) 464-4104
Email: brenthorlock@sbcglobal.net
Website: www.horlocktherapeuticcounseling.com

Kelly Huggins

Creating Space Therapy
Phone: (331)248-5085
Email: kelly@creatingspacetherapy.com
Website: Creatingspacetherapy.com

Cheryl Denz

Riverview Counseling Services Ltd
13 E Wilson St,
Batavia, IL 60510
Phone: (630) 587-3777
Email: cheryl@riverviewcounselingservices.com
Website: riverviewcounselingservices.com

Stephanie Weber

Suicide Prevention Services of America
528 S. Batavia Avenue
Batavia, Illinois 60510
Phone: 630-482-9699 ext 233
Email: Stephanie@spsamerica.org
Website: www.spsamerica.org